Artist Statement First Draft

My work is based on access and I like to continuously visit my subject focus to build a relationship with the people and environment.

Pram Town is a portrait of my hometown Harlow, which I returned to after time away studying. It has enabled me to see the town with fresh eyes and also taught me a lot about the space I have occupied my whole life.

The mixed opinions of Harlow are intertwined within the photographic work in quotes from the community. The images selected for the book also balance the many sides to the town, the good, bad and ugly. From new build estates and the elderly inhabitants.

Leave a Reply

